#250

 


 

After Kirasaka’s father, Kirasaka Reiya, left the hotel.

With a somewhat awkward atmosphere between Yuuto and me, we didn’t feel like chatting, so we both sat on a bench together. Downstairs, Sakura Academy students began to gather and liven up.

 

Checking the time, it was already fifteen minutes before dinner. Yuuto and I followed the students heading towards the venue, walking side by side.

Students were gradually gathering in the hall on the first floor. Since it was open seating, many students were sitting in groups, forming clusters.

 

Conversely, the available seats were mostly small tables for four and large tables where only two people sat, so I couldn’t find a good spot.

 

Don’t they have individual seating?

I stood near the entrance of the hall, scanning the room, when a student who had come from the back of the entrance pulled my arm.

 

“Let’s sit there!”

 

“…Ok.”

 

The two students who entered alongside from the entrance were Shizuku and Kirasaka.

Shizuku pulled my arm, and Kirasaka silently followed behind.

 

Without saying anything, Yuuto also joined us naturally, so it seemed like we were all planning to sit together.

Kirasaka noticed and turned around to ask.

 

“Why don’t you sit on the floor?”

 

“I guess I’m a dog… Can’t I sit with you?”

 

He replied with a wry smile, brushing off Kirasaka’s words as if it was nothing.

 

Kirasaka’s face briefly showed a look of extreme displeasure, but when he looked back at me and sighed, he didn’t say anything to retort and continued walking.

 

Taking that as a sign of approval, Yuuto cheerfully followed behind us.

…Did they just form some sort of master-slave relationship?

 

I couldn’t help but think while being led by Shizuku.

Taking a vacant four-person table, Yuuto sat beside me. Shizuku and Kirasaka took seats across from us.

 

“Kanazaki-san, how about sitting with us?”

 

“Ogiwara-kun, you should come too.”

 

Two students, who had earlier occupied the large table before anyone could, called out to the two.

 

Blonde, red, green, and yellow hair, what flower garden is this?

Even though there were no restrictions on hair colour, the second-year students seemed to be getting a bit too carried away.

 

Two seats left unoccupied on the large table.

They sat beside each other, with girls on the left and boys on the right.

 

Naturally, they assumed they would join them. There was even a sneer on their face.

You should come over to my place instead, as if to imply that.

In response to the reaction that seemed to mock their sitting in the corner of the room, the two of them shook their heads.

 

“No need to force yourselves to eat with everyone.”

 

“Sorry, we had promised to come here earlier!”

 

They were smiling but their words contradicted that.

When Shizuku showed a rare expression of harsh rejection, Yuuto chose his words to settle the matter peacefully

 

It’s not clear who is right or wrong, but the student who invited them looked at us with dissatisfaction.

 

No, to be exact he was looking at me rather than us.

Not Kirasaka, not Yuuto.

The reason was simple. To them, I was the obstacle disrupting their enjoyable school trip dinner party.

 

If I were a kind high school boy, I would probably tell them to go ahead and enjoy without worrying about me.

Unfortunately, I don’t remember growing up as a smart boy.

 

As they confirmed that the two of them had taken seats, ignoring the glances directed their way, they shifted their gazes away.

 

After ensuring that all the students had taken their seats, the grade-level coordinator gave a brief closing statement for the first day, and then Okinawan dishes were served.

 

They had Okinawa soba, taco rice, and unlimited mango juice and the four of us shared our preferences of food over the time we ate dinner.

The most perplexing dish was the meat dish, with pork steak topped with a kind of purple sweet potato mousse.

 

Even someone like Shinra Minato, who was said to be a top contender in the Kanagawa Prefecture Sweet Tooth Championship, couldn’t comprehend the taste of this dish.

Why would they mix salty and sweet like this? That was probably what everyone was wondering when they took their first bite.

 

The person who came up with this had to have an extraordinarily creative mind. However, all the dishes were slightly different from what they were used to, making it an interesting dinner thanks to the local flavours.

 

After satisfying our hunger, all that was left was to use the bath and go to sleep.

As we left the hotel hall and walked down the hallway, Shizuku spoke.

 

“If you have some free time, would you like to join in on making Shisa?”

 

“What? We make it here?”

 

“Yes! It seems like interested students can experience it in the small hall from 7 o’clock.”

 

Shizuku said this with excitement, and it made me consider it. After all, I didn’t have any plans for after this.

I had thought about going back to the room, reading a novel, and then going to sleep. So, it might be a good way to pass the time.

 

I looked at Yuuto and Kirasaka and they both nodded, indicating their willingness to participate.

 

“Well then, let’s meet at 7 o’clock…”

 

“Understood! Let’s go, Kirasaka-san.”

 

“Yeah, yeah, you’re such an impatient person.”

 

Shizuku fluttered away, returning quickly to the third floor where the girls’ rooms were located. After that, Kirasaka let out a sigh and followed her with a look of exasperation.

 

“Can I have a moment?”

 

“…?”

 

As we resumed walking towards the first floor after deciding to go back to our room once and shower, we were suddenly stopped by a voice from behind.

 

The voice belonged to a female student, and at first, I didn’t turn around, thinking that it was Yuuto she wanted to talk to.

However, when I realized that Yuuto hadn’t started the conversation, I turned around and saw Miyashita, the girl I had taken photos for during the day.

 

“Do you need something?”

 

When I asked her, she directed her gaze towards Yuuto, who was standing beside me.

It was a somewhat embarrassed, yet meaningful gaze.

 

“Oh, I’ll go on ahead first, so you two please go ahead.”

 

“Sorry, Ogiwara-kun.”

 

“Don’t worry about it.”

 

The gaze she had directed at him was clearly meant to convey that she wanted to talk in private.

Rather, I had hoped that he would stay with us.

I mean, how many years had we known each other?

 

When I looked at him, his gaze seemed as if he knew that much and had warm eyes that were telling me to do my best.

No, seriously, does this guy have anything other than pink* in his brain? <Romance / Youthful stuff>

Until Yuuto disappeared from view, the two of us stood there in silence. Miyashita kept a lookout around us.

 

It seemed that she didn’t want to be seen in this situation.

She pointed towards a secluded passage behind the shop, as if guiding me.

 

We moved to a different location, where I leaned against the wall. I wondered what she wanted and waited.

Then, in a soft voice, Miyashita began to speak.

 

“Today… thank you.”

 

“Is this about the photos? You don’t need to thank me for that.”

 

In fact, if I had left her alone in that complicated situation, it would have left a bad aftertaste.

After all, we were in the same group.

While it might not bother Shizuku or Kirasaka, I couldn’t imagine creating a situation where I was alone with a girl I didn’t know well, which was probably why my voice was lower and my gaze was directed downwards.

 

My lack of communication skills was exposed in situations like this.

But I didn’t think there was any need to be nervous about a matter like this.

 

However, as we were alone in this situation that I couldn’t have imagined, I couldn’t refuse the determined gaze she directed at me.

 

“I have a request for you, Shinra-kun…!”

 

“…”

 

With those words, Miyashita took a deep breath. In an instant, a certain scene flashed through my mind.

 

This, again?

It was a memory that had remained vivid despite the passage of time and changing circumstances.

 

I couldn’t help but feel that time was moving as if to remind me.

I knew what she was going to ask for.

I also knew what she was seeking.

 

But, faced with those determined eyes, I couldn’t bring myself to stop her.

 

“I… like Ogiwara-kun… so, I want your help!”

 

In the midst of the bustling atmosphere within the building, her words echoed in my ears.

 

At the same time, it felt like the gears that had come to a halt between Yuuto and me were starting to turn again.

 


<Author-san> : First page again?


<BBX> : Yay! 3-day streak! 🥳


 

1 Comment

  1. Mirilu says:

    Hm, I kind don’t like this because it feels like this is something people always use him for….

    And I highly doubt Yuuto is interested in her anyway…

    So it’s just a waste of time and I wouldn’t be surprised if she ends up falling for Minato in the process, lol.

    Like

Leave a Comment